Board of Governors (BOG)

Page Content

The Office Bearers of ISGF are elected from amongst its Members, except the chairperson who is the nominee of Ministry of Power.


Nominee of Ministry of Power

Reji Kumar Pillai


India Smart Grid Forum

Rupendra Bhatnagar

General Secretary & Convenor

(Auto Grid India Pvt Ltd)

V. K. Kanjlia


(Central Board of Irrigation and Power)

Board of Governors

S A Khaparde

Department of Electrical Engineering

(IIT Mumbai)

Rahul Savdekar

Industry Member

(Microsoft, India)

Alok Chandna

Industry Member

Business Head (Special Projects & Power Infrastructure Initiative)

(Fuji Electric)

Sushil Kumar

Utility Member

(Indraprastha Gas Limited)

Praveer Sinha

Utility Member
(Tata Power Delhi Distribution Ltd)

Shalabh Srivastava

Utility Member
(RTI Global India Pvt. Ltd)

Working Group Chairs

WG 1: Advanced Transmission and Distribution

Ramachandran Pillai

Chief - Corporate Operations (T&D)

Tata Power Company, Mumbai

WG 2: Smart Cities

Pradeep Yemula

Assistant Professor – Electrical Engineering Department

IIT Hyderabad

WG-3 and 4, Metering and Communication

Ajoy Rajani

Senior Executive Vice President

Reliance Infrastructure Limited

WG-5, Load Control and Consumption

Girish Ghatikar

ISGF Honorary Member

WG-6, Policy and Regulations

Pankaj Batra

Chief Engineer

Central Electricity Authority

WG-7, Digital Architecture

Samir Chaudhury

ISGF Honorary Member

WG-8, Pilots and Business Models

Sujeet Mishra


Ministry of Railways

WG-8, Pilots and Business Models

Ravi Seethapathy

ISGF Honorary Member

Adjunct Professor/Chairman, Biosirus Inc.

WG-10, Cyber Security

Abraham Samson

L&T Infotech

WG-10, Cyber Security

Shailendra Fuloria

Honorary Member


SMART GRID Bulletin January 2018

View all SMART GRID Bulletins click here

Enter your email-id to subscribe to the